BNIM Ends 2018 with Extensive AIA Involvement

2018 was an especially active year for BNIM involvement with American Institute of Architects on local, regional, and national scales. This year, Principal Laura Lesniewski was elected to the AIA National Strategic Council as a representative of the Central States Region. Kayla Berkson served as regional associate director and Emerging Professionals Committee senior chair for AIA Central States Region. Katie Nichols served as president and the 2018 Conference co-chair for AIA Kansas, and will elected to the Board of Directors in 2019 as past president. Jason Kruse served as Public Relations Committee co-chair for AIA Iowa. Sam De Jong and Beena Ramaswami both served on the AIA Kansas City Design Excellence Awards Committee, with Sam co-chairing the 2018 Awards Committee and Gala. Kyle Patneau served as the Education Outreach Committee co-chair for AIA Kansas City, and Ryan McCabe participated in the Pillars Leadership Program.